Decluttering Post # 2

Standard

Well it’s been a while since I have written anything. I’m still working on decluttering our home and it seems to be a never ending process. I have to move things around to sort through them and I feel like I’m moving clutter from one area of the house to another making it look messier than it was to begin with then I have to put it all back together again… Pulling things out and sorting through them to rid clutter isn’t too bad it’s putting it back together again after I have already worn myself out. Even though I have been getting rid of things like crazy I still have a long way to go.

Jill came over for a couple days and we knocked out the craft room/boys room and they can actually get to their beds now. I still have to get in there and do a lot of sorting, organizing and maybe even purging some of my craft items (arg…tears in my eyes lol). I was able to get in there so that I could get some crafting done. I made 50 baby shower invitations for a friend of mine as her baby shower gift and I made a baby blanket as well. It felt so good to have a crafting area again that was at least cleaned out so that I could work in it. I will add some really embarrassing photos to show you how bad it was before.

Our youngest son Corbyn motivated me to paint the bathroom shelves that my husband built while I was in Miami. I decided I was going to use paint we already had and not spend any money on it and I really wanted to brighten the room up. I have a gallon of this beautiful bright coral color and decided to risk being bold and just go for it. They turned out great and really added some extra color and personal touch to the bathroom. Then we decided the two walls (the one with the shelves and sink and the other wall with the door needed to be repainted). We had just enough of the blue we used in the kitchen to cover the small space I was painting. Its a really light blue and almost looks white it’s so light so it was a great match to go with the coral I used on the shelves. The other walls in the bathroom are already painted a nice grey blue color. Chris purchased a pedestal sink from the Habitat for Humanity store in Albany that he will install when he gets a chance to do it. He is going to install the new front door first before worrying about the bathroom sink. I can’t wait for either of those projects to be complete, I’m really excited for our house as it’s all coming together beautifully!

I have to start putting the shelves back into the cabinets so that I can organize the bathroom nicely. I think when Chris puts in the new sink I’m going paint over the hideous lenolioum flooring in the bathroom with the same color light blue as the walls. I have some flooring paint left over in that color from painting our kitchen floors with it a couple years back.

After I’m done purging I’m hoping to paint one of the walls in the living room a lighter color. Before Chris and I got married I painted both the boys bedrooms and living room but I painted the entire living room in a mocha color and now it’s too dark in there and I would like to brighten it up.

There are so many projects I want to get done right now but I definitely need to complete the ones I’ve started before beginning anything new. I have a project I’m really excited about…. My friend Angie got me a baby crib spring board and I’m going to make a hanging chandelier out of it. When I do I will make up a tutorial for y’all. My hubby doesn’t show the same enthusiasm as I do for it but I don’t think he can picture the completed project…all he pictures is work, lol.

What projects have you been working on lately? Anything that you’re excited enough about to share with us? Please do share! Thank you all for your love and support! I look forward to hearing from you and hope that you all have a great day! Uuntil next time take care and keep smiling, life is wonderful and we get the privledge of waking up each morning to enjoy another beautiful day!

image

image

image

image

image

I’ve attached the before photos of the craft room/boys room and the after photos of the bathroom. I don’t have the shelves in yet because one side is still drying but you get the gest of it. I hope you like it. What do you think? Be honest and let me know in comments or an email.

Thank you so much for following my blog and supporting me in my journey of crafting, decluttering, enjoying the outdoors and time with my family. You guys are great!

About ellestrash2treasure

I am a crafter, blogger who dabbles in a little bit of everything. I stay at home and take care of the family and our home; a wife and mom of 4 boys. I do everything from wedding planning, photography, and decor to scrapbooking, card making, sewing, quilting, crocheting and refurbishing. I can make something out of nothing.

2 responses »

    • Thank you for your feedback! It has been a long road so far but the result in the end is so rewarding! Sometimes it is all very overwhelming, especially because I’m sick so often with my autoimmune it is difficult to get the daily stuff done let alone anything extra…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

