Vacation to Miami

Standard

Hello everyone from beautiful Oregon! I wanted to share with you some of the details of my trip to Miami to see one of my best friends. My dear friend Carol Ann lived across the street from me for years and over that time we came to be great friends! Last year we took a vacation to Miami together for a couple of weeks, it was so much to fun! This August she moved down there to take care of her 95 year old Mother. It was a difficult goodbye, even knowing that it would be temporary. By November we were already planning a trip for me to visit to help her out with her hand surgery. I flew down November 7th, the day before her birthday. We went out for our favorite drinks and appetizers at Flannagan’s Bar & Grill (bloody marys, tumbleweed onions & blue fin dolphin).

This trip was more of a helping her out and having surgery on my own hand as well, than a vacation, however we still had a blast. The Miami weather is amazing, except for when it rains (torrential down pour is more like it). Between the heat and humidity down there I do not have near as much pain.

We did a lot of shopping but not as much as my last trip as my budget was much tighter this time around. I ended up being down there for a month which was totally worth it, but I really missed my family a lot! On my last weekend there we took a drive to the Keys. Awesome day, (she drives a little Mercedes hard top convertible and the weather was perfect to spend the entire day driving with the top down!!!) I love driving her car down there, it’s such a fun car to drive…not to mention sexy. We spent the day drinking bloody marys on a beach south of Islemorada, stopped off in Key Largo and did some shopping at little tourist shops and outdoor markets on the way down, and ended the day at Postcard Resort (used to be Holiday Resort, and was open to the public for free- they have a salt water pool, jetski rentals, peddle boat rentals, private beaches & tiki bars along with multiple restaurants). They still have all the amenities but are closed to the public. There used to be live bands on the weekends and a DJ during the weeks, it was a major party spot for the locals & tourists alike! I had such a great time! I could move to the Keys, I would be so happy there!

I look and feel healthier down there, being exposed to so much sunshine makes me happier…maybe when the kids are grown up and moved out Chris can start looking for a job down that way. Here are some of the pictures that I took on my trip, all with my cell phone LG G4, I didn’t want to pack my camera when my phone has such a great one!!! The picture of the sunset was in Islemorada, Postcard Resort we snuck in like we were guests. The other pics were random spots along the way and the beach by Islemorada. I hope you enjoy and as always thank you for all your love and support!
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

