It’s been too long…

Standard

I’m sorry I have left you all hanging for so long, but I haven’t dropped off the grid. You will be seeing a few fun posts in the near future. I have been really sick off and on through the summer and then I spent all of November in Miami with one of my amazing friends, Carol Ann. While I was gone sadly we lost two of my husband’s family members to whom we were very close with; his Uncle who unexpectedly passed at 54 years old a month after receiving a diagnosis of leukemia, and his Grandma who has been fighting stage 4 ovarian cancer for two years. Both deaths have been extremely hard in our family, they were within two days of each other and I felt terrible that I wasn’t home to offer support to my husband and my family. They are both a great loss to us and will be missed greatly!

Upon my return I flew home with a bad case of good poisoning and was sick all the way home on my flights. Then 2 days ago I ended up in the ER with stroke like symptoms. I’ve had a mild stroke before; they of course ran labs, did a CT Scan and MRI but did not see signs of a stroke so back to the neurologist I go. The right side of my face is droopy and my right arm is tingling. While I was in Miami I had carpal tunnel and tendon release surgery on my left hand which is doing much better now. Due to my autoimmune disease I am very sensitive to a lot of things and I had a terrible allergic reaction to the steri strips they used on my incisions and I blistered up pretty bad so I’m glad it is healing well now.

image

image

I had an amazing time in Miami and I will tell you all about it in another post and share some pictures. I have to say it feels so great to be home with my family! I missed them all so much! It was however like climate shock when I got off the plane in Portland it was so cold to me, I felt like my bones were frozen!

I’m trying to make back some of the money I spent on my trip and pay off my medical bills and I have been doing an advertising referral business. To help me earn money all you need to do is click on my personal link and I earn money for each person who clicks on it. You do not need to give your name or any personal information unless you want to sign up for free under me and start making money yourself. If you choose to sign up for free you earn $20 just for signing up and if you tag me with your link I will go on and support you back to help you start earning money too. I appreciate any support you are willing to show me by clicking on my link and sharing my link if choose not to sign up on your own. Any sharing helps me, the more clicks the more money I earn. Thank you all in advance who are willing to show me your support!
http://TheReferralTask.net/?ref=102301
Make sure you click the link with my ref number at the end so that I get credit for it.

I hope you are all doing great and thank you again for following my blog and showing me your wonderful support!

About ellestrash2treasure

I am a crafter, blogger who dabbles in a little bit of everything. I stay at home and take care of the family and our home; a wife and mom of 4 boys. I do everything from wedding planning, photography, and decor to scrapbooking, card making, sewing, quilting, crocheting and refurbishing. I can make something out of nothing.

Leave a Reply

