Ink vs. Paint in Tattoos vs. Crafts

Standard

I am so excited to tell you that I am writing to y’all one handed from my phone while my left arm is being tattooed. I am finally in the tattoo shop adding the color in the tat I got just over a month ago!!! I’m loving it!!! I would get a new tattoo every month if I could afford it!

Yesterday I had a Younique Party with my dear friendliness Cyndi Lowell from Eugene. My bestie girlfriends, Jill & Sicily came and I had a couple online orders. I spent the weekend at my parents house in Southern Oregon for my boys sporting events. Life has been busy busy busy. In between the busy’s yep, you guessed it, I still find time to craft!

In the last couple weeks I have been making Mother’s Day cards, painting some more frames that I’ve had at the house for a while and painting/distressing mason jars. I have used acrylic paint for both these projects, distressed with 220 grit sand paper and sealed to keep the paint from coming off. I also hand painted a sign that says “Be thankful for your blessings & pray over your burdens. I found a board that worked well for my sign (I have a stash of scrap boards and wood for my projects, from other projects, remodels and other what nots) sanded it down, then I painted it in Folk Art Chalk Paint in Salmon Coral. I couldn’t get the stupid printer to work to be able to print my words and trace over transfer paper so I wrote out what I wanted it to say lightly in pencil and when I got it perfected looking decent, I used a paint marker in ivory white and wrote over my words (it too a couple coats of the paint marker to cover up the wording in pencil). I also found a neat little stencil that I like and used it to stencil a design on the corner of the sign. I’m pleased with the way it turned out but am hoping that I will get better the more I do… I think my words were a bit to small and so I am wondering if I should have put a fabric flower on one of the other corners.

As always thank you for your continued support and for following along with me. Great news, I’m super excited that my Facebook page hit the 100 mark for page likes today and so I did a drawing and the winner received 2 of my white painted/decorated glass jars. Remember for every 100 likes my page gets I will be doing a giveaway for a handmade gift! That’s exciting news! Who doesn’t love to win free goodies!!! Thanks for reading. God bless! Please follow along with me on Facebook at the link below,

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=726087200844859
& On my blog at http://www.ellestrash2treasure.WordPress.com

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

