Just the Beginning

Standard

For those of you who don’t know me my name is Sharmel, but I have recently chosen to start going by Elle. I stay at home and take care of our family and our home. It is me, my amazing husband Chris (Captain Amazing) and our 4 boys Alex, Cayden, Isaac and Corbyn…and our 2 year old pit bull/boxer mix Bella. We are quite the happy family. My husband is a mechanical engineer and I spend most of my time crafting….I scrapbook, make cards, paint, sew, quilt, crochet, refurbish, antique, resell, remake clothing from multiple pieces. I can pretty much make something out of nothing.

Right now my world is weddings, shabby chic, photography, burlap, and rustic. I love every aspect of weddings, the fact that new love is so endearing; I guess that’s a big part of it but I enjoy the planning process, making crafts for them, photography, coming up with new ideas and hearing the ideas of what the bride and groom want. Each couples wedding also has its own unique style to it and so they all want different things. I do custom orders whether it is for a few cards, wedding invitations, birthday invitations, save the dates, wedding décor, or home décor please don’t be afraid to email me. I make such a wide array of items. I will be posting some pictures within the next week or so of some of my work that I have done.

I have been wanting to blog on a regular basis for some time now and have avoided it or maybe just was procrastinating. My goals are to make things to sell, participate in craft bazaars/antique flea markets and farmers markets and eventually maybe have my own Etsy shop. Many of my friends craft and we get together as a group occasionally to work on things together and some of my friends have their own Etsy shops or even stores of their own. I think that’s part of what makes the crafting world so fun, the sky is the limit. Everyone has their own style of doing things and so therefore there is room for everyone to make and sell their crafts either online or in a shop. Even my Mom is crafty, she makes beautiful jewelry that she has for sale in a shop in the small town where she lives and she is getting ready to open her own Etsy shop as well. When she does I will post a link to her shop along with mine.

As a family we love the outdoors! If we are doing anything outside we are happy…fishing, hiking, archery, shooting (my husband has done some mountaineering and rock climbing). I used to love doing the extreme stuff too but 4 years ago I became disabled and since then we learned that I have a couple autoimmune diseases and I have had 9 back surgeries and a total of 15 surgeries overall in the past 15 years. Even through all of this we have seemed to stay strong as a family and continue each day the best we can. Sometimes I think that’s what brings me so much joy in my crafting and writing because I can do it when I feel good enough to and its mine (I can do it!). We are a strong Christian family and God is very good to us. Every day that we wake up is another blessing and God gives us so many more blessings than that!

Thank you all for your interest and taking the time to read my post. I hope that you enjoyed it enough to follow along and stay for the ride. There will be more information to come and I will also set up a schedule for regular blogging days and a schedule of upcoming events. Thank you for your support. I look forward to hearing feedback from you all! Have a great night and God Bless!

Elle~

Ellestrash2treasure@gmail.com

About ellestrash2treasure

I am a crafter, blogger who dabbles in a little bit of everything. I stay at home and take care of the family and our home; a wife and mom of 4 boys. I do everything from wedding planning, photography, and decor to scrapbooking, card making, sewing, quilting, crocheting and refurbishing. I can make something out of nothing.

Leave a Reply

